Day eight - Reisverslag uit Blackpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Stan Wetten - WaarBenJij.nu Day eight - Reisverslag uit Blackpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Stan Wetten - WaarBenJij.nu

Day eight

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Stan

07 Mei 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Blackpool

Hi,

Tuesday work continued but this time in a different office, this one is way bigger en to be frank fairly strict. I have to wear shoes instead of trainers so I borrow those from Rob's dad. I bought new shirts the day I arrived and I have to wear them with a borrowed tie.

Right from the start the boss, Sally, took me to an extrordenairy activity where she talks to people who feel isolated or just need some information with things like getting a job. That thing was located in a library and I just sat there listen to them and made them some tea/coffee. I met a cool guy called dean that day, he was unemployed as well. She brought me back to the office around noon. Joe (the journalist) and I grabbed some lunch at tesco's and they set me up with John to improve my survey-writing skills. I got bored and stopped after five questions (one and a half hour of 'work').

Finaly I got to do something really cool; there is this event in two months time in Fleetwood where there'll be a lot of people. John wants to film the event but it's too busy for a camera squad and a helicopter would be too expensive. John asked me to do some research on, and find me some contacts of, UAV drone services (UAV= unmanned aerial vehicle).

After work we got in the car, picked up Danny and Joe (both different ones) and we drove to Manchester to see some quality football. We went to see Manchester United play Hull City, the moment i'd been waiting on all week hehe. It was great, they won three to one and van Persie scored wow. We only got home some minutes to midnight, I immediately dove into my bed.

Oke doei

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Blackpool

Stan

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 149
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2489

Voorgaande reizen:

28 April 2014 - 09 Mei 2014

Buitenlandsstage

Landen bezocht: