Day four - Reisverslag uit Preesall, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Stan Wetten - WaarBenJij.nu Day four - Reisverslag uit Preesall, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Stan Wetten - WaarBenJij.nu

Day four

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Stan

01 Mei 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Preesall

Hi,

Today I visited the school where Joanna works. I had to follow a kid called Joel (like Billy Joel), I got the same schedule as he did and he explained me stuff etc. I'm still at school while everyone is gone : (, but it was fun. It's kind of cool being with kids who are approximately the same age as I am. We've had biology, English, German, history and mathematics. I was still a bit older and I might have been a year ahead on the rest off the class. I could participate with easy and even had to help Joel (and others). I was astonished by the level of mathematics, it was way below my expectations. English was fun, the teacher read bits of Lord of the Flies aloud. I had an advantage during German, I realised how much Dutch and German are actually alike. After (and before) school I was told to wait in the library and found a large collection of interesting books ranging from Doctor Who stories (new ones) and autobiographies from Slash and Rooney to various torture devices and fun facts.

Tomorrow is Jo's birthday so I was invited to a dinner with her and Rob's parents today after school. It was great fun and quite delicious. Since it will be her birthday, we'll leave school a bit earlier. The only thing about my schedule I know is that I'll be having PE.

ok, bye

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Preesall

Stan

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 127
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2490

Voorgaande reizen:

28 April 2014 - 09 Mei 2014

Buitenlandsstage

Landen bezocht: