Day three - Reisverslag uit Blackpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Stan Wetten - WaarBenJij.nu Day three - Reisverslag uit Blackpool, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Stan Wetten - WaarBenJij.nu

Day three

Door: Stan van Wetten

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Stan

30 April 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Blackpool

Hi,
The second day in the office is almost through. Today Tony, a colleague of Rob, took me with him to a couple of construction and demolition sites, how cool! Tony is employed by the council to supervise most building projects to see if everything is ok and if the rules are been obeyed. It was cool to see how those things work. (The picture was taken on the demolition site (super obvious))

Right after my return Rob and I went to some kind of butcher/bakery where I bought an entire applepie, most of the people on the office joked about it, but I couldn't finnish it ; (. After some more doodling with CAD (the architecture program) Rob and I visited the crematorium, since it's Rob's job to make sure the replacement of the ovens and the renewing of the chapel devellops right. The guys who originally fixed the ovens ran broke so there's that. They now employed a French company but they can't fully work with the stuff the original manufactorers used or something. I asked the personnel the who or whats about the music during a ceremony and I was surprised songs like "Do ya think I'm sexy" were in the database haha. I asked wether "Disco inferno" was on there as well, but (fortunately) they didn't have it, for the best haha.

I had quite some fun today, tomorow I'll visit Jo's school (FYI Jo is Rob's wife) that will be fun, i guess. Oh and the won't let me near any microwave anymore cuz I allmost made it explode, whoops. Apparently you're not suppost to put tin foil inside it or something like that haha. Some keep on pissing me with that haha, bloody jokers : )

Bye, or as they say here, Cheerio.

  • 30 April 2014 - 19:12

    Katja Storm:

    Hoi Stan, klinkt goed allemaal zeg! En nog een nieuwe outfit ook, nice! Zo te lezen kun je het goed vinden met de mensen om je heen. Benieuwd wat er nog meer gaat komen. Enjoy!

  • 01 Mei 2014 - 15:22

    Hanneke Moors:

    It is nice to read about all your adventures. Good to hear that you have learned so many important life lesson already; e.g. no tin foil in the microwave! Be careful and have fun!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Blackpool

Stan

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 143
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2490

Voorgaande reizen:

28 April 2014 - 09 Mei 2014

Buitenlandsstage

Landen bezocht: